menu close menu

‘Constance’ Reviews

Constance

‘Constance’ by Tarquin de la Force

Author Reviews

“‘Constance’ is a rollicking tale of sex and intrigue set in the time of the French Revolution. It is a love story as well as an historical novel. Tarquin de la Force’s vivid writing conjures up a dramatic period in world history. I could not put it down.” – Robert Darroch, Journalist and Author of ‘D.H. Lawrence in Australia

“A very detailed and believable historical novel with a rich eighteenth century background.” – Beth Boyd, Best-selling Author of ‘Love’

“A must-read. ‘Constance’ combines great romance with sumptuous history and adventure.” – Ann Abrams, Author of ‘Mobius’

Amazon Reviews

“A tour de force: Classic contemporary writing in the form of the historical novel. This mighty tome is well worth its weight in salt.” – Amazon reader, 6 February 2015

“I’ve always liked historical romances, and Constance is first-rate. The characters are believable and I really cared about what happens. The historical detail seems authentic to me, and made me want to read more about the French Revolution. I particularly liked the detail about Marie Antoinette.” – Alex Day, 15 February 2015

“I would thoroughly recommend this book – I host a regular book club and we all thought the novel was “unputdownable” (if there is such a word!). A good mix of romance and just enough history to keep the story on the move.” – Amazon reader, 16 February 2015

“In transporting the reader back in time to the French Revolution, de la Force graphically depicts both the people and the era. Constance as the heroine comes to life in a novel of impressive literary achievement.” – Richard Hattersley, 22 February 2015

“The beautifully written images and characters remain with the reader long after finishing.” – Amazon reader, 22 February 2015

“A gripping story of life in France before, during and after the war with England and Spain. The characters are rich and parts of it made me cry.” – Mary Reeck, 24 February 2015

“It was gripping, I love this kind of novel and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for something long to read. Good for cruising or a good long winter.” – Martha W. Earle, 11 March 2015

“A story to get your teeth into! Such a lot of interesting historical facts along with adventure and romance, plus how well written this was makes it one really good book. I very much enjoyed it.” – Ann Stanmore, 22 March 2015

“A good read. An interesting story with a strong heroine. I’d read it again and will look for more by the author.” – Rah, 25 March 2015

“With lots of historical background involving several countries. A true historical novel that I enjoyed very much. An intimate look at the court life in Marie Antoinette’s time and solid descriptions of the political climate leading to and during the French Revolution.” – Diane, 5 April 2015

One amazing life. Two great loves. The world in revolution. ‘Constance’.

Buy now from Amazon.com

27 February 2015 | Reviews
Tags:

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*